Class Executives

Class Executives

NameEmailDesignationCountryTerm Until
Matt McGovern
president (at) 49er.orgPresidentIRLAGM 2025
Emile AmorosVice President 49erFRAAGM 2024
Annette DuetzVice President 49erFXNEDAGM 2024
Helene NaessVice President 49erFXNORAGM 2025
Jim ColleyVice President 49erAUSAGM 2025
David Campbell Jamescampbelljames (at) btinternet.comCFOUKAGM 2025
Chris Turnerchris(at) RepresentativeUKNA
John Clintonjohn(at)mackayboats.comCopyright Representative 49erFXNZLNA
Harry Bethwaitehbethwaite (at) gmail.comCopyright Representative 49erAUSNA
Barry Johnsonbatric (at) MeasurerAUSAGM 2024
Ben Remockerben (at) porttackracing.comClass ManagerCAN
Technical Committee
Barry Johnsonbatric (at) MeasurerAUSAGM 2024
Harry Bethwaitehbethwaite (at) gmail.comCopywrite Holders RepAUSNA
Chris Turnerchris(at) RepresentativeGBRNA
John Clintonjohn(at)mackayboats.comBuilders RepresentativeNZLNA
Simon HiscocksGBR
Derek Clark
Adam May

AGM Minutes

2023 AGM Minutes

2022 AGM Notice and Submissions

2022 SGM Notice

2021 AGM Minutes

2021 Extraordinary General Meeting

2020 AGM Minutes

Emergency Rule Change

Effective Immediately, November 30, 2019. Updated December 2 to reflect um, not mm as dimension.

2019 AGM Minutes

2018 AGM Minutes

2017 AGM Minutes

Not Yet Approved

2016 AGM Minutes

2015 AGM Minutes

2014 World Council Minutes

2013 World Council Minutes

2012 World Council Minutes

Join Membership

Join the Elite Community of 49er Sailors and Fans

We are passionate about sailing and the 49er class, and we are committed to promoting and growing the sport of sailing around the world. Join us today and be a part of the 49er sailing community!.